Happy Thoughts

Because of my recently nasty mood, I decided it was time to be intentionally grateful.  Here are a few things I found it easy to appreciate:

  • A little boy who tried to sell me his dad’s old truck tires as I was walking home.  When I told him my car was too small for them, he said I needed to get a truck!
  • Discovering that Anthony Trollope wrote far more novels than I had imagined!
  • See the colors of spring as the new leaves and flowers unfold a little more each day.
  • The capricious weather of March.
  • Friends who care.
  • Legs by which to stand, walk, run, and bike!
  • Holy week coming soon.
Leave a Reply

