Friends

Today is beautiful.  The sun is shining and I have donned my Chacos for the first time in months.  But as wonderful as that is, I am writing for a different reason.  I wish I had the eloquence and skill to express my gratitude today, but I do not.  Nonetheless, I just have to say, without qualification, that I have the ABSOLUTE BEST FRIENDS IN THE WORLD.

Without my having to ask or even suggest, they have come to my aid acting as sisters and brothers, even as mothers and fathers to me in what feels like my hour of greatest need.  The pain I face right now is tremendous, but one day it will fade.  In contrast, their nourishing care will make me grow in ways that will last forever.

God is good.  God bless my wonderful, wonderful friends.

2 thoughts on “Friends

  1. I wanted to be the first to “like” this post. Instead, I will just write a comment. God’s gracious hand is upon us, and he is with us in our darkest hour. I thank him for showing up through good friends.

Leave a Reply

