Youth Renewed

This morning I actually found a few moments to read my bible.   Opening to Psalm 103, I stumbled upon a very encouraging verse (5) reminding me that life is not over and that our heavenly Father does want to give us good gifts.  Here it is, quoted in context.  (Version: New American Standard)

1Bless the LORD, O my soul,
And all that is within me, bless His holy name.
2Bless the LORD, O my soul,
And forget none of His benefits;
3Who pardons all your iniquities,
Who heals all your diseases;
4Who redeems your life from the pit,
Who crowns you with lovingkindness and compassion;
5Who satisfies your years with good things,
So that your youth is renewed like the eagle.

One thought on “Youth Renewed

Leave a Reply

