Reunited

These photos were taken in the late afternoon at Bill Baggs State Park on Key Biscayne, Florida, where I insisted my parents take me the very day I arrived in Miami.  It was breezy and cool, with clouds scuttling past here and there.  I put my toes in the water, but swimming will happen another day, closer to noon when it nice and warm.

My sweet Papa and me, on the beach.  This is the first time in a year and a half since I’ve seen my parents and the ocean by which I grew up.  It is so good to be here!

The lighthouse at the park.

Leave a Reply

