Man in Black

The following post sat in my drafts folder for about five years.  I can still vividly remember the event that inspired it so I share the post now.

Just when you think you have seen all that Eugene has to offer as to variety of costume, somebody proves you wrong.  Today, while blissfully pedaling down Pearl street between Broadway and 10th, I noticed a man in his sixties biking on the sidewalk.  He was dressed in a formal color and his simplicity of style was striking: he had limited his outfit to a very basic black string bikini bottom.  I’m not quite sure how or if he was shod, but my guess is he had matching black flip flops.  I doubt the pedestrians, drivers, and sidewalk cafe patrons noticed his footwear either.

 

Leave a Reply

